from "Daily Reflections" by A.A. Members for A.A. Members

They [the Promises] will always materialize if we work for them. ~ ALCOHOLICS ANONYMOUS, p. 84

Sometimes I think: “Making these amends is going too far! No one should have to humble himself like that!” However, it is this very humbling of myself that brings me that much closer to the sunlight of the spirit. A.A. is the only hope I have if I am to continue healing and gain a life of happiness, friendship and harmony. 

 

Leave a Reply

