from "Daily Reflections" by A.A. Members for A.A. Members

As we go through the day we pause, when agitated or doubtful, and ask for the right thought or action. ~ ALCOHOLICS ANONYMOUS, p. 87

Today I humbly ask my Higher Power for the grace to find the space between my impulse and my action; to let flow a cooling breeze when I would respond with heat; to interrupt fierceness with gentle peace; to accept the moment which allows judgment to become discernment; to defer to silence when my tongue would rush to attack or defend.

I promise to watch for every opportunity to turn toward my Higher Power for guidance. I know where this power is: it resides within me, as clear as a mountain brook, hidden in the hills—it is the unsuspected Inner Resource.

I thank my Higher Power for this world of light and truth I see when I allow it to direct my vision. I trust it today and hope it trusts me to make all effort to find the right thought or action today. 

 

Comments on: "“We Pause…And Ask”" (1)

  1. […] “We Pause…And Ask” (dailycontemplation.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

